Prepaid Cards

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
05 Dec 2010 12:00 AM by Irene&Alan Star rating in Formentera del Segur.... 701 posts Send private message

Irene&Alan´s avatar

Hi

Now anyone who knows me will confirm that I am not a financial expert, so I am hoping there is one out there who can help me.

I want to get one of these prepaid credit cards to avoid Ryanair fees, but every one I´ve found on the internet say I have to be a UK resident. Is there an organisation that accepts Spanish residents? If there are choices, what´s the best?

Thanks folks

Irene

Like 0      
05 Dec 2010 10:34 AM by Team GB Star rating. 1245 posts Send private message

Team GB´s avatar

Hi Irene

I haven't yet seen this typye of card being offered by any Spanish providors although the Halifax now Lloyds did issue visa electron cards with their accounts, these could be used to book flights without charges on Ryanair, this may have changed now though.

I think any UK institution will insist that you are a UK resident to apply for the card, they will certainly want a Uk address, I have a Caxton pre paid euro card that I got a couple of years back and I have just kept it going, I wouldn't be without it, it's a great product.

See here for your Ryanair info from Caxton

http://www.caxtonfxcard.com/ryanair.asp?dist=CAXTGENL

s

Like 0      
05 Dec 2010 10:40 AM by Irene&Alan Star rating in Formentera del Segur.... 701 posts Send private message

Irene&Alan´s avatar

Ryanair have stopped allowing the use of Electron cards for free. I´ve actually followed the Moneybookers link on EOS and signed up. I just hope they are legit and my money´s safe! (Justin take note!!!)

Irene

Like 0      
05 Dec 2010 10:51 AM by fpegman Star rating in San Miguel De Salina.... 441 posts Send private message

fpegman´s avatar

Hi Irene & Alan