Personal Trainer

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
12 Jul 2010 12:00 AM by Baggies10 Star rating in Oxford then Castil D.... 7 posts Send private message

Hi Everyone,

Was just wondering about the lack of work in Spain at the moment.

The thing is i am a qualified Personal trainer as i was in the armed forces as a Physical Training Instructor, Does anyone know if there is a call for Personal Trainers in Spain if so i would start my own business and possibly employ a few people.

Your thoughts are appreciated.

Simon

Like 0      
12 Jul 2010 3:03 PM by dartboy Star rating. 95 posts Send private message

i remember watching something on tv awhile back and some young girl had gone out to the cds as a personal trainer with her boyfriend and ended up opening a gym within a couple of years,so their was/is a call for it just in this economic climate you might not  find starting up as easy,after all most of it is through recommendations and without a reputation already it is something you will have to earn

Like 0      
13 Jul 2010 3:59 PM by summer70 Star rating in Granada. 92 posts Send private message

summer70´s avatar

Hi Simon,

I'm a qualified personal trainer/keep fit instructor too and thought this could help me when we moved to Spain 4 years ago. But I never took the idea any further.

The reason why is that we live in a fairly remote village and most of our neighbours are not rich enough to consider paying for keep fit advice (plus teaching aerobics in the searing heat here is not something I would enjoy ).

From  what I have seen in our area (rural Granada), there are two ways to do this. Either advertising on flyers, stickers, in bars, hotels, local mags, etc, and hope.

Or set up a gym.  But of course that takes a fair bit of investment and could be a big risk (the gym in the town near us is under its second or third ownership in a year....).