moving in 4 months

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
07 Oct 2009 12:00 AM by bazza45 Star rating. 5 posts Send private message

hi,moving with wife and kids in 4-6 months.looking for advice on where to live,life and work situations.I know its hard everywhere,im a qualified carpenter/joiner for 20 years and very reliable.My wife works in the hospital research.IS anyone looking for these professions.any input would greatly be apprecciated.cheers

Like 0      
08 Oct 2009 7:57 AM by mariadecastro Star rating in Algeciras (Cadiz). 9402 posts Send private message

mariadecastro´s avatar

Bazza45:

Just one piece of advice: be realistic... jobs are difficult in Spain ( and will be for a while) .Take that into important account.

Best,

Maria

Maria L. de Castro, JD, MA

Lawyer

Director www.costaluzlawyers.es

El blog de Maria

Like 0      
08 Oct 2009 10:53 AM by bazza45 Star rating. 5 posts Send private message

thanks maria, we dont mind what job we do all we want is to get out of uk, we will have money to surrvive on for 6 months and do hope we will get a job in that time.

Like 0      
08 Oct 2009 3:06 PM by rach123 Star rating. 21 posts Send private message

me and my boyfriend are moving out there next year, we are not bothered what jobs there is, but i am hopfully going to set up as a mobile hairdresser. Fingers cross it goes to plan!!!! The uk has nothink really....  

Like 0      
08 Oct 2009 5:30 PM by lifeline Star rating in Murcia. 365 posts Send private message

lifeline´s avatar

Think carefully about it!  Some of the families that were here a year ago have returned to the UK as there is not enough work. Others are just managing on bar/restaurant work, odd jobs and  cleaning. Find out about the health system and remember that school books have to be paid for.