in search of a suitable pueblo

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
05 Aug 2009 12:00 AM by licqurish Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

Hola!  I am fairly new to EOS so be kind to me!   My husband and I are planning the move in around 2 years and have yet to find THE PLACE.  We are looking inland east of Malaga as we love the area.  We have found and love Torrox pueblo but the property prices there give you less for your money.  Our ideal would be to find a property with letting potential for extra income (we would be living also on my husbands pensions) - but we need to be in the right location.  We love Torrox because of the community spirit there, with the square with street cafes and bars etc, and all of the other day to day facilities which are close by.  So we are looking for a pueblo which can offer all of this but is a bit further inland with property prices reflecting this.  I am doing some research on the net into towns and villages further in from the coast, but I would like somewhere which has a fairly mild climate through the winter too - if that is possible.  If anyone lives in or knows of such a place, I am looking for your suggestions.  We are spending New Year in Spain and will be doing more research whilst we are out there.  Muchas Gracias!  Lesley

Like 0      
05 Aug 2009 2:39 PM by joanmalaga Star rating in Costa del Sol. 420 posts Send private message

Hi licqurish,

I can highly recomend Nerja, i know it is on the cost but it is just stunning.  Beaches are nice, tourism is fantastic and therefore rental potential is great.  I have a friend with 2 apartments there and she is already fully booked for Christmas period.  It is small but there is all you need.

The locals are nice people, you also have loads of squares surrounded by bars and restaurants and much to do.

Look into it, last time i checked property prices were reasonable.

Joan