plasterer thinking of moving to spain ?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
09 Apr 2008 12:00 AM by captainkevey Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

hello im a plasterer by trade fed up with this country ,is there much call for plsaterers  in spain ,is there a area where i would be in demand and does  anyone know whate kind of monies i may earn ?,i have 2 children and a wife

regards kev 

Like 0      
09 Apr 2008 3:33 PM by georgia Star rating in Algorfa (As seen on .... 1835 posts Send private message

Vip Supporter

georgia´s avatar

Hi Kev,

Plasterers are become more and more popular here as people look for a more British traditional finish on reforms etc.....

As for earnings that is dependant on who you work for,if you work predominantly with the brits you would expect to earn about 65€ per day.

Like 0      
05 Aug 2008 9:03 AM by poohbear Star rating. 12 posts Send private message

Hi Kev
Any kind of tradesmen can make it here in Spain, but be very carefull.  I would only recommend you move out here if you can afford to a) buy a house outright and not need a morgage and b) afford the monthly outgoings even when your not earning.
Lisa

Like 0      
05 Aug 2008 1:23 PM by Robert H Star rating in Marbella. 63 posts Send private message

Hi Kev,