CST?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
17 Mar 2008 12:00 AM by Arrayelle Star rating in Leuven (Centre of Be.... 2 posts Send private message

Hi there!

I am a craniosacral therapist and I would like to know whether Spain is ready for Craniosacral Therapy? Are there therapists who've allready started a practice or is there a real lack on practioners?  I do know the Estepona-Manilva area pretty well as I have lived there for 2 years (but that was before my formation of CST-therapist).

Arrayelle (who wants to come back...)

Like 0      
17 Mar 2008 10:41 AM by leema Star rating in Washington Tyne & We.... 655 posts Send private message

Hi Arrayelle

What is Craniosacral Therapy?

Maureen & Dennis

Coto Real

Like 0      
17 Mar 2008 11:10 AM by Arrayelle Star rating in Leuven (Centre of Be.... 2 posts Send private message

What is CST or Craniosacal Therapy?

CST was pioneered an developed by osteopathic physician John E. Upledger following extensive scientific studies from 1975 to 1983 at Michigan State University, where he served as a clinical researcher and Professor of Biomechanics.

Craniosacral Therapy is a gentle, hands-on method of avaluating and enhancing the functioning of a physiological body system called the craniosacral system comprised of membranes and cerebrospinal fluid that surrounds and protect the brain and spinal cord.

Using a soft touch, generally no greater than 5 grams, the practitioner release restrictions in the craniosacral system to improve the functioning of the central nervous system.

By complementing the body's healing processes, CST is increasingly used as a preventive health measure for its ability to bolster resistance to disease, and is effective for a wide range of medical problems associated with pain and dysfunction, including;

Migraine Headaches

Chronick Neck and Back pain

Motor-coordination Impairments

Colic

Autism