Novo Arcos Town Houses

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
10 Jan 2008 12:00 AM by johnp-o-neill Star rating. 24 posts Send private message

Hi Everyone and Happy new year to one and all.

This is my first time to chat to anyone on the eye on spain.I have purchased a Town house in Arcos De La Frontera the building company name is Romanbar. Myself and my wife signed contracts in 07 and we are now paying for a Morgage since October 07. The house we are happy with but our view of the Lake is gone because of the houses behind us even though we were told that we would have a view of the Lake. there was suppose to be a Park across the road from us aswell with swings and slides but now it turns out that there is Three story Buildings where the park was suppose to be. We were expecting to go on holidays in October but were told that there was a problem with the Power and that they would try their best to sort this out. It now turns out that there is also a problem with the Kitchens and that they would do their best to sort this problem out aswell. We were looking forward to going over to the new house for the Christmas holidays and we even told our Three kids which they were also looking forward to going over aswell. We got the news that there will be no Kitchen or no power in the house for the Christmas holidays so we were very disappointed. We are now paying a Morgage on a holiday home which we cannot use and we dont know when these problems will be sorted out. My brother inlaw also purchased a house next door to us and they are also having the same problems. It just seems that there is one thing after another. If there is anyone else with these kind of problems please let me know.

Best Regards

John and Patricia

Like 0      
10 Jan 2008 3:43 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar

Hi John & Patricia