AEA Community Charge

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
20 Oct 2007 12:00 AM by p373 Star rating. 2 posts Send private message

Hi people, I'm Pete,  my wife and two children, 9 yr old boy and 13 yr old (going on 23) girl and I are going to take the big risk of moving lock stock and all that.(poss to La zenia)

However have not got a clue what to look for work- wise, I'm a proffesional driver (pcv )and thought of starting an airport transfer business but i guess there's loads doing that. Maybe if i could find a package company that transfers holiday makers by coach or something or even large van to and from England removal stuff, but dont know where to look. if anyone can help...

Also our son is keen to keep up his football, do they have boys footie teams out there.

its really scary right now any advice really welcome, thanks..

This message was last edited by p373 on 10/21/2007.

Like 0      
21 Oct 2007 9:46 PM by thenightmare Star rating in Formentera Del Segur.... 38 posts Send private message

Your sons football no problem as for work forget it unless you want to work for peanuts

Like 0      
22 Oct 2007 9:06 AM by semijubilada Star rating in London/Torrevieja. 1052 posts Send private message

Personally the work area is where I think you will have difficulties.

I've only read about one person who has set up a legal airport transfer business from Alicante and Murcia.  With difficulty as well.

The illegal ones are being clamped down upon by the Guardia, there are often reports in the English speaking papers of people being stopped because they have been spotted making regular trips to the airport.

My neighbour who worked in the transport business in UK and regularly drove lorries over to Spain thought he would be able to get a job there doing it in reverse.