Starting a car rental business

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
24 May 2015 6:00 AM by Lou657 Star rating in Dorset. 15 posts Send private message

Lou657´s avatar

Hay guys I've just joined up so any advice and help would be great! I love spain the costa del so and I want to move there I'm a plumber so I'd like to work as a plumber there but also I'd like to start a small car rental business can any one tell me what cost is be looking at to start this? 

Like 0      
24 May 2015 10:48 AM by windtalker Star rating. 1935 posts Send private message

Hi lou657 don't no much about the car rental game ,but I can give some good advise on starting a plumbing business in Spain you are a qualified plumber in the UK what you will find is that ever butcher baker and candle stick maker that steps on a 2 hour flight from the U K surprisingly arrives in Spain as a master builder /plumber /gas fitter/ceramic tiler and what ever els they can think of to earn a few euro's these clowns will only find work in the odd job market within the expat community that that live in so the first advice I would give you is to learn Spanish before you take the plunge . Good luck from a qualified heating and plumbing engineer /gas safe registered with 40 years experience.

This message was last edited by windtalker on 24/05/2015.

Like 3      
24 May 2015 12:20 PM by broph Star rating. 147 posts Send private message

Hi, I don't know anything about plumbing or car hire, but as already stated, if you can communicate in Spanish it will give you a stronger position in which to explore your chosen venture. When it comes to setting up business in Spain, there can be a lot of bureaucracy, licensing , taxation, healthcare, etc. will you be alone or with others, partner,children of school going age. .?

lots of people do make a successful transition into Spanish lifestyle but it's not easy.