Financial Adviser moving to Spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
23 Apr 2015 2:56 PM by MisterP Star rating in Palma de Mallorca. 7 posts Send private message

MisterP´s avatar

Good afternoon everyone,

I have joined the forum to ask a question if I may:

I am a professional UK Financial Adviser of 15 years standing thinking of a move to Spain with my partner Lesley who is an Insurance Adviser (life, critical illness etc).

I lived in Palma de Mallorca for 5 years (been back in the UK since 2008) and speak fluent Spanish, a bit of French and sketchy German.

When I lived in Mallorca I had a holiday from Financial advice and took up my hobby as a profession (photography).

My partner Lesley does not speak Spanish but would learn quickly (speaks French though).

I wonder whether all you expats out there could comment on how you see Financial Advisers in Spain (good and bad). Any names would be brilliant, especially the good ones.

I will only contact professional firms with whom you folks have had good experiences and avoid the cowboys.

We are thinking of Mallorca but not exclusively, could be Alicante, Xabia etc. I know Spain very well having travelled around following the Fiestas for best part of a year when I first arrived.

Your help would be massively appreciated.

Sandy

Like 0      
24 Apr 2015 8:41 PM by hughjardon Star rating in Jaywick Sands. 418 posts Send private message

hughjardon´s avatar

Mister P 

What qualifications do you have as an Adviser as many so called advisers operate in Spain with no PI insurance and out of date qualifications ripping clients off investing into exotic investments etc.

Love Hugh

Like 1      
25 Apr 2015 6:54 PM by MisterP Star rating in Palma de Mallorca. 7 posts Send private message

MisterP´s avatar