Musicians and live music in Spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
26 May 2007 12:00 AM by howardandkay Star rating in Daya Nueva near Alm.... 76 posts Send private message

howardandkay´s avatar

OK, I'm starting a thread for musicians and everyone else who likes live music. We're moving to Spain in a couple of months or so, with the usual provisos - will it be ready when we expect.

I'm a musician and will be bringing all my instruments over and will be hoping to find some musicians to jam with. Anyone on EOS going to be around?

If this thread gets going I just know it's going to veer about, because it's a wide subject with lots of different tastes.

We're moving to Daya Nueva and I've noticed from another site that there is live music in the village.

I learnt to play the guitar about 44 years ago, phew... makes you feel old, Just about the time that the Beatles were coming into prominence. Since then I have had many influences on my playing and have learnt to play other instruments, mainly the mandolin and banjo. Other instuments are a melodeon and fiddle. I've flitted from pop to folk to Bluegrass and back again, but I have to say it has been mostly enjoyable and fulfilling.

Will be nice to hear from others of their experiences and likes.

Like 0      
27 May 2007 11:22 PM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar
It doesn't seem that we have many musicians amongst us!

Where we are in Manilva there are many fiestas throughout the year and they always have live bands playing.  It's great....but probably not for the people who live in the main street putting up with the music until 5 in the morning. 

I'm sure in many towns and villages in Spain it's the same.

Justin

Schools in Spain Guide | The Expat Files | Learn Spanish | Earn a living in Spain

Like 0