INFORMATION NEEDED FOR NIE

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
09 Feb 2010 12:00 AM by cornish-geri Star rating in costa del sol - Mija.... 16 posts Send private message

cornish-geri´s avatar

hello to everyone who is reading this.  I am coming to the calahonda area on the mijas costa. 

I am new to eye on spain and in need of some information regarding NIE.

I am coming over in April until September.  I was in spain only 2wks ago and went to the fuengirola police station where the foreigners dept is and got all the forms for my NIE (and children too), came away with appointment in april when i arrive. After this  I then went to the local Ayuntamiento to see about the school for the children which they said they'll need their NIE numbers and then when i receive this to go back and they will issue another form which i then take to the school.  (The police station told me that as i am there over 3 months that the NIE is also residency together now).   I am right in thinking that the ayuntamiento, is for us to register the children and myself on the padron, for schooling, doctors etc.. but i am sure that i have read somewhere that for us to register i will need all out nie's and proof of address, like a  rental contract of where i am living??  i am only renting for 5 months from a lady here in uk, and am wondering whether or not i will need this contract?  also if i do, does it have to be in spanish or english?  as this is important that the children attend school - can anyone help or have information for me?  a big thank you.  

Like 0      
09 Feb 2010 11:44 AM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

Hi and welcome to Eye on Spain.

The NIE number is very important here and you really can't do much without it.