Problem with an owner of a ren

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Jan 2010 12:00 AM by olimpia051 Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hello to everyone.

I have a problem with the owner of the apartment where i leave and i really hope that you guys could help me! :)

I am an Italian student that moved to Madrid in October and rented a room in an apartment with 12 people. From the beginning we had varius problems with the owner of the apartment and we decided all together to that is time to do something.

We are almost sure that almost all the owner doesn't pay taxes on our rents (or at least in part of them). We have all the recepeits that she gave us for our monthly payments and the are withouth a serial number, they don't have the adress and the date of edmission and also our name is not complete.

I am sure that in Italy something like this is completely illegal, but frankly i don't know how the spanish laws are. Can we do something? Can we press charges agaist her? If is possible, where should we go (in italy there is a part of the police that is called "guardia di finanza")?

Thanks in advance for the cooperation!! :)

Like 0      
29 Jan 2010 9:57 AM by auntielinda Star rating in San Miguel de Salina.... 646 posts Send private message

You do not say what poblems you have,if it is as you say, just because you suspect her of not paying taxes,it is not a reason to report, you need absolute proof if accusing her.

The best thing you could all do is move out then you would not have to worry

Great Auntie Linda

Like 0      
29 Jan 2010 11:18 AM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

I agree,if you are uncomfortable there then you all need to move out and find somewhere else.  Is that not an option?