Bank / mortgage problems.

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
15 Jan 2009 8:13 PM by Kenny_B Star rating. 107 posts Send private message

Thanks Noreen & Smiley, perhaps it is right then, although it seems a bizarre way to go about it??  In any case I will be checking and double checking the terms with my lawyer.

Thanks again,

Ken.

Like 0      
17 Jan 2009 6:24 PM by Jewel Star rating. 33 posts Send private message

Hi Patrick,

THanks for your long reply, the mortgage is not on my holiday home but my permanent home and I am a spanish resident working here autonoma...........we receive bank statements without a problem but have never received notification of a change in our mortgage and I even checked our mortgage account on the bank website this year, absolutely nothing, no info beforehand whatsoever.........

I know it is not a problem of their making (althought I think most banks are culpable where this mess is concerned, even spanish banks work on a bonus system) but equally it is not of ine and I am only looking for some help/support, not a loan or to deault or more complications, just a little understanding............as autonoma I cannot do anything or receive any benefits if I stop working - my only option is to work 100% on the black and my integrity does not allow me to do that........

Any advice?

Like 0      
17 Jan 2009 8:48 PM by Smiley Star rating in San Pedro de Alcanta.... 2502 posts Send private message

Smiley´s avatar