210 form - NIE not recognised

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Oct 2014 5:05 PM by veejay Star rating. 2 posts Send private message

Hi,

I co-own a flat in Spain.  This is my first attempt at trying to pay my taxes via the Modelo 210  - and it's turning out to be a really frustrating experience.  I did eventually manage to calculate the taxes due, validate my form and print out the pdf but when I've tried to do it for my friend I seem to have hit a brick wall.  I've filled in the form identically to mine (apart from changing the personal details and putting in her NIE where it asks for the NIF - as I did with my form) but keep getting the message: RECHAZADA POR ERROR DE IDENTIF. DEL TITULAR. NO IDENTIFICADO.     I then tried to register her for an NIF number (it gives you the opportunty to do this via an 'Allocation of Non-Resident Identification code' link) and got as far as getting an email with an electronic key which I had to enter onto the form but when I pressed submit, I got another page which looked like some sort of error message (which unfortunately I didn't copy down).    When I tried the whole process again, it said that "There is already a taxpayer with the details you entered".