What are the personal resident tax free allowances ?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
09 Jan 2012 12:00 AM by STEVEE Star rating in Urcal. 30 posts Send private message

Hi , I'm soon moving with my wife to the Bedar area to live out my pension, i will be 100% resident and NT for UK tax, we will have 1 income and my wife will be dependent. at what amount  will i need to start paying tax on my pension ?

i've not got a stright answer yet .

any offers

Thanks Steve & Dawn

Like 0      
09 Jan 2012 5:48 PM by LexlandMarbella Star rating. 12 posts Send private message

Hello Steve and Dawn,

I work as a Tax Adviser at Lexland Abogados. Regarding your question, you need to take into account the fact that tax residency is not achieved by simply moving to Spain as there are several requirements that you must meet. Once considered a Tax Resident in Spain you should know that all your World Wide Income will be taxed in Spain according to Spanish tax legislation (taking into account any tax agreement with other countries).

Regarding your pension, as a tax resident in Spain you will have to pay tax on this, however, there are many different rates so I recommend that you contact your financial adviser for detailed information regarding specific income and situation.  

If you wish to contact us directly for more information, you can use the private messaging facility on here or email directly to comunicaciones@lexland.es

I hope this helped your query. 

Like 0      
11 Jan 2012 5:58 PM by STEVEE Star rating in Urcal. 30 posts Send private message

thanks for your reply , you have a PM

steve & dawn

Like 0      
12 Jan 2012 6:51 PM by Poppyseed Star rating. 897 posts Send private message

13 Jan 2012 8:55 AM by johnzx Star rating in Spain. 5242 posts Send private message

Steve