Speeding fine - how do I pay??

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Aug 2010 12:00 AM by mattinglys Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hi,

Can anyone help me.  I've just received through the post a speeding fine for when I was on holiday in Menorca back in June.  It's taken almost 3 months for the fine to get to me and is for 300.00 Euros!  The fine is all in Spanish, apart from a small box which gives information on payment of the fine in English.  I've gone onto the website which it says to go to, but from looking at other forums I don't think I can pay online unless I'm a spanish resident and have an NIE number.  Other forums have said that the phone number doesn't ever get answered or if it does no one speaks English.  I've tried using the 'Contact' button on their website but this is also unavailable.  I'm worried that if we don't pay (and it's not so much that I don't want to, more that I haven't got a clue how to), then either further proceedings will be issued and we'll be summoned to court in Spain (worst case) or that if we do go to Spain again we'll either have trouble entering the country or hiring a car, or that the fine will have grown and will be huge.

Can anyone offer any help?

Thanks

Like 0      
29 Aug 2010 3:30 PM by richard4848uk Star rating. 45 posts Send private message

Hi

I think if you do a search on here you will find a thread on how to pay your fine.

As far as I can remember you can do it all online.

If you cant find instructions how to do it in English use Google Chrome & it will translate the whole website

Like 0      
29 Aug 2010 3:39 PM by richard4848uk Star rating. 45 posts Send private message

Found it for you.......

http://www.eyeonspain.com/forums/posts-long-8252p1onddk-.htm

Post by myra cecilia.......

Cheers

Like 0      
29 Aug 2010 3:44 PM by Goldie Star rating. 154 posts Send private message