hard worker looking for a job

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
10 Jun 2010 12:00 AM by stant Star rating in cardiff wales. 48 posts Send private message

hi I'm looking for a job in spain .im a painter and decorator with good d.i.y skills

i have over 5 years experience in the trade

i don't mind cleaning jobs or gardening jobs

i love working in motor sport and enjoy fishing

references aren't a problem

I'm 33 from cardiff if you now of a job let me know or if you are building a house I'm interested thanks for your time from lee

Like 0      
10 Jun 2010 7:49 PM by guslopez Star rating in Lorca, Murcia.. 745 posts Send private message

Join the other 5 million already here & looking !! Sorry ,it's that bad. You might be lucky.

Todos somos Lorca.

Like 0      
12 Jun 2010 1:42 PM by 1962 Star rating in Iznalloz. 181 posts Send private message

I agree with guslopez,

Stay where you are, it's not just work you would have to find where would you live, you don't say if you have somewhere to go if you come over here, and there are hundreds and hundreds of adverts in the free English papers advertising for your sort of work. The spanish people are suffering because of lack of work so it isn't fair to them either for another foreigner to come looking for work.

Kathy

Like 0      
12 Jun 2010 3:11 PM by redsam79 Star rating in Los Pacos, Costa del.... 192 posts Send private message

Get yourself to Spain and start your own decorating business. It won't be easy but nothing is.

If you are good at it, determined, driven, focused and good with people then give it a go.

You might need some funding to see you through, you will need to plan, and you will probably need a bit of luck along the way but it can be done.