Spanish SIP card

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
01 May 2008 12:00 AM by Gypsy Star rating in south shields/formen.... 206 posts Send private message

Gypsy´s avatar
Can anyone help. At the present time I am a UK resident but I spend quite a bit of the year in my spanish apartment. Could I still apply for a sip card on this basis. If so what would I need to take to our local medical centre in order to be issued with the card.Even though I am not resident I still have a padron.My  OH  and I are 59 and 61 years old.

GYPSY

Like 0      
01 May 2008 2:54 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar
If you spend over 183 days a year in Spain you must apply for residency, (you are actually classed as resident) in which case you'd have access to a SIP card. You don't get a SIP card unless resident.

Like 0      
01 May 2008 3:41 PM by georgia Star rating in Algorfa (As seen on .... 1835 posts Send private message

Vip Supporter

georgia´s avatar

although you can get a SIP card without having residencia,you will just need a Spanish  social security number.

I actually got my SIP card instantly whilst still waiting for my residencia.

While i am on about residencia,i took someone to do it on Tuesday at Orihuela,it is so easy now,you usually have to wait approx 8 weeks for the certificate but i got lucky on the day and they walked out with their residencia on the same day.

Its a myth that its rteally hard and you need loads of documents.

On the first occasion you need your passport.

On the second occasion you need passport copies,two completed forms and your NIE,easy peasy...

Like 0      
01 May 2008 4:03 PM by Gypsy Star rating in south shields/formen.... 206 posts Send private message

Gypsy´s avatar

hi morerosado,

We do not spend more than 183 days in Spain, BUT we know of