mobile home information please

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
30 Apr 2008 12:00 AM by nossie Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hello everyone

I am feeling very daring typing this out as I am a complete novice.  Please bear with me as I have never contacted any kind of forum before ( I'm not very i.t.literate at all, I'm afraid ).   My question is this.  After many happy holidays in Spain and loving everything about the country my husband and I have deciding this is where we wish to retire to.  This will be in 2010/11.  As we will only have the money from the sale of our house plus our pensions we have been looking at mobile home sites around the Antequerra region.  We could afford to buy one of these mobile homes as opposed to bricks and mortar and  it would leave us a nice little buffer meaning that  we could visit family whenever we felt like it.  Having had a static van in England which we used only for holidays we feel sure that we could be happy on one of these sites.  Is there anyone out there that is actually living on one?  We would love to hear some feedback  from anyone who is. We have tried looking for information from people actually living on this sort of site but all we can find are sites relating to buying the actual homes. Hope this reaches someone who can enlighten us.

Like 0      
30 Apr 2008 8:14 PM by lifeline Star rating in Murcia. 365 posts Send private message

lifeline´s avatar

Dont know about the area you mention but there is a huge site in Murcia called Camping la Manga. We know lots of people who love living there. What we have to remember is that air con. is needed in the Summer and heating in the Winter. These sites are a great way to enjoy the outdoor life in Spain as the climate is so good and they have so many amenities. If you look up Camping La Manga you may find some other links too.

Best wishes

Daveil

Like 0