cant wait to relocate to spain - bitten by the bug

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
22 Dec 2008 12:00 AM by amanders Star rating. 2 posts Send private message

Hi everyone, this is my first time on here and so forgive me for any mistakes that are made.  I just cant wait to return to spain asap with my two children to live.  We have been back from an inspection tour for 6 weeks now and are desperate to return to the spanish way of life and warmer climate.  We ended up putting a small deposit down just to hold the price of an off plan building in a beautiful area, but are keeping our options open still to same area but maybe different dwelling.

Like 0      
22 Dec 2008 8:54 PM by Patty_1 Star rating in Hertfordshire. UK. .... 1062 posts Send private message

Hi Amanders, Welcome to the forum you will find it full of information, I wished I had found the forum when we was at your stage.

Please tell me you have done all your reasearch? can I ask where you are buying, that will help us all to be able to help you    We love where we are so I hope all goes smoothly for you.  

Pat

Like 0      
22 Dec 2008 9:27 PM by rowlandsbb Star rating in Gloucestershire &Hue.... 779 posts Send private message

rowlandsbb´s avatar

First of all it seems from what you say that you have found the location you want

The next step is finding the right home for yourself

Off plan just now may not be the best option........before the recession the main advantage was that you were buying at the current price in anticipation of the value being higher when you eventually took possession

Also paying the reservation fee when in Spain on an inspection trip was a way of making sure that the price was fixed.......because in the boom prices were moving up very fast