Canadian fluent in Spanish and English. Want to move to Spain. Will I have trouble with work?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
29 Mar 2017 3:48 AM by rcarranza Star rating. 2 posts Send private message

Hi. I'm very sorry if this has been asked a million times, but I figured I'd post the question detailing my particular circumstance anyways. Hopefully thats okay.

So I want to move to Spain. I love the culture, the weather, everything about it! I've visited and ideally I want to move to Spain, but if I'm able to only work for a while in Spain that is okay too.

All this being said...

Will I have trouble? I'm a Web Developer and after looking at job listings it seems work is out there, but how willing may a company be to take me if I am relocating? I've also thought about teaching English as my Spanish is fluent as well. I feel like this could be a bonus for me.

I also have experience in the hospitality industry. Bartended for 4 years. 

Any suggestions for relocating and finding a job? Or will I have to move and figure it out as I go?

Any advice is appreciated. 

Like 0      
29 Mar 2017 11:07 AM by eos_ian Star rating in Valencia. 506 posts Send private message

eos_ian´s avatar

Hello