Property in spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
13 Jun 2013 11:42 AM by bernie2701 Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi,

I am new to all this. Could anybody tell me how I can find out who owns property in Spain?

I have seen a few I would like to talk to owners about. How do you go about that?

Thanks in advance for all the help you can give.

Cheers,

Bernie

Like 0      
13 Jun 2013 2:13 PM by competa Star rating in Scotland. 92 posts Send private message

You'll need to go to the relevant land registry and get a nota simple.  You'll need the address of the property (which can be difficult if it's out in the countryside).  The nota simple is a cut down version of the escritura so will give you other info as well such as whether there are any charges against the property - mortgages etc. Cost is minimal - just a few euros.  You'll need to be able to speak Spanish in most areas - or take someone with you who speaks Spanish.

Hope this helps.

Like 0      
14 Jun 2013 1:09 AM by bernie2701 Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi,

Thank you for all your help.

Can this be done from the UK? By letter form or email?

Cheers,

Like 0      
14 Jun 2013 8:10 AM by competa Star rating in Scotland. 92 posts Send private message

Hi

The land registry won't answer questions by email or letter.  Which area are you looking in?  I might be able to recommend someone who can do it for you for a small fee if you are in the Malaga region.

Like 0      
14 Jun 2013 10:55 AM by bernie2701 Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi,

It is Malaga itself.

Could you please find out how much the fee would be and how I could pay it.

Paypal, moneygram ?

Many , many thanks for your help. It is really appricated.

Cheers,

Bernie

Like 0      
14 Jun 2013 8:15 PM by mariadecastro Star rating in Algeciras (Cadiz). 9402 posts Send private message

mariadecastro´s avatar