Hi im Louise

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
07 May 2012 4:08 PM by LouiseW1985 Star rating in Currently living in .... 12 posts Send private message

I thought i would introduce myself here. I am planning to relocate asap, just finalising things back home.

Need apartment sleeps upto 4. Area with good primary school & high school.

I am going to import mobile catering electric cart, looking for space to let to work from. Need to know what permits are needed if any etc....My business has been running in Glasgow for 18months and doing well, i think it will work well in Spain with the weather.........good or bad :)

I am also a professional photographer........& events organisor, so hopefully get by. I have savings to cover us until we get settled and find work etc.

I am not expecting life to be a big holiday, i know it will be hard, if not harder than Sunny Scotland...but i need to do it. Its my challeng in life......................................cant wait to meet new people :)

Louise, any advice welcome?????? x

embed

Like 0      
07 May 2012 8:43 PM by cazzy Star rating in Inland Andalucia. 180 posts Send private message

I know nothing about mobile carering, but I am not sure if they are allowed here apart from at private events

Like 0      
07 May 2012 10:54 PM by DoubleJ Star rating in Las Alpujarras and L.... 143 posts Send private message

DoubleJ´s avatar

Hi Louise,

Great that you have the courage to try something different, but make sure you don't fully commit for a few months, or at least have a solid escape plan if things don't turn out as you hope.

Unemployment in Spain is approaching 25% overall and is more like 35% on the southern Costas. It's good that  you have sufficient funds to allow you to "give it a go", but while hoping for the best, make sure you plan for the worst.

All the very best of luck and let us know how you get on.

Best Regards