New on here and need some good advice...

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
19 Jun 2010 12:00 AM by scatty1 Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hi all

This is my first time on this forum and would be glad of some advice. We are most probably going to be moving to spain at the end of the year, after house is sold. I will be bringing 3 children with me and my husband. Boys are ages 13, 14 and 4 years. Have wanted to move for many years but when on the verge, have had to put plans on hold for family health problems, but now the coast is clear to go ahead with our plans. We would like to rent long term in Costa Blanca, have been many times to many diferent areas and love it. We know the work situation in Spain is impossible and would be looking to have own business after maybe a year living in Spain.We will have an income from UK to live on. I speak Spanish quite well as I am in third year of degree course. My most worrying concern is bringing the children out especially the older ones, but they are keen to come. Has anybody got any advice, suggestions on dealing with teenagers, with regards to school, clubs, friends etc...and to make the move as less stressful for them as possible.

Hope to hear from someone, thanks

Scatty1

Like 0      
19 Jun 2010 5:41 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar

Hi Scatty, welcome. Hmm, there's SO MUCH help on EOS for you IF you have decided WHERE in the CB you want to live & you haven't yet, I understand.

Your eldest boys, being the age they are, should likely attend a private school wherever you choose to settle (unless they speak Spanish maybe, otherwise they'll not do well enough) & your 4 yr old will ideally go to a state school & be fluent in Spanish in 6 months with luck. 

May we enquire what is the business you will start?