Jane

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
30 Jun 2008 12:00 AM by JandP Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi,

I am new to eyeonspain, came across it while searching for information on a development called Aldea Hills in Costa Del Sol near Manilva.
Can anyone provide any information good or bad? I am thinking of visiting area with a view to buying a holiday home.

Thank you.

Like 0      
30 Jun 2008 4:24 PM by rowlandsbb Star rating in Gloucestershire &Hue.... 779 posts Send private message

rowlandsbb´s avatar
If you have the money to be able to buy on CDS then before you do so have a look at Costa Almeria between Aguilas and Mojacar
For the cost of a well sited 2 bed apartment in CDS you can get a very nice villa!!...also whilst it is quieter it does have a lot of potential when the market starts to move again
Even apartments circa 100 m from beach can be had for circa 
177.500€ and a touch further back say 160.000 €
Also look at Costa Blanca and Murcia......Polaris World have some key ready from 131.500 € at Condado de Alhama and if you are happy to wait 12/15 months from 119.800 €
If CDS is ' what you really want' then go for it but maybe worth comparing......after all we are in a market slowdown  and there is lots of good value about 

Like 0      
30 Jun 2008 5:31 PM by JandP Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Thank you for that Brian. 
I have been tempted for a couple of years now and went on a trip with Parador in 2006 to Murcia (Villamartin). I went again the following year for a holiday and decided against the area. Andalucian Dream Homes have been in contact recently and told me about this particular development where they are selling 2 bedroom appartments for 140k Euros which I thought was cheap for Costa Del Sol? 
Will look at the areas you suggest.

Thanks.
Jane.

Like 0