mosquitoes

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
16 Oct 2008 12:00 AM by landroverdave Star rating. 3 posts Send private message

Hi, I am new to the firum but have lived in Spain for the last 6 years. I was wondering if anybody else is having a problem with mosquitoes. It seems that they are worse now then they have ever been and it´s driving my wife and kids mad. It seems that no sooner do you expose a little bit of flesh that the little buggers are biting it. Any suggestions about how to stop getting bitten of even better how to stop the mosquitoes full stop?

Please help,,,,, stop the itching... its driving us mad

Like 0      
16 Oct 2008 5:22 PM by abbbb1 Star rating in Essex and Ciudad Que.... 306 posts Send private message

abbbb1´s avatar

Hi there, and welcome to the forum.

What area are you living in?  only no reports of any in my area of Spain. 

Home
is where the heart is!

Like 0      
16 Oct 2008 5:52 PM by Elly May Star rating in La Zenia, Costa Blan.... 13 posts Send private message

Elly May´s avatar
Usually by this time of year they have died down, we always find them at their worst in August!  But, if you are still having problems (poor you) then try Avon Skin So Soft dry oil spray (the green bottle).  Brilliant stuff which does work as long as you use it constantly.  Another product to try is Nenuco which you can get from Mercadona, it is actually a baby product (cologne) but again works!  I usually use both together, put the Nenuco on after your shower and then once it is dry apply the Avon spray. I now (touch wood) only get the occasional bite as opposed to loads when I first went to Spain.

Our Spanish neighbours, on the the other hand, always use their electric zapper thing (with a blue light) especially when they are sitting outside watching tv.  We may invest in one of these aswell next summer.  
We might even have our tv back by then....