looking for house to rent long term

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
02 Jun 2013 11:48 PM by sarina Star rating in yorkshire england. 2 posts Send private message

Hello im new to this and not sure how moving to spain works if there is any special requirements ect im 26 and a single mum due to husband passing away 10 months ago. so england just is not where i want my son to grow up and think spain would be fantastic but im not sure hoe the euros system works to the gbp and also would i just be able to find a property pay what i need to and move out there?? I dont have work lined up either would his be an issue?? If anyone can give me any advice no matter how small i would gratley appreciate it thanks in advance x

Like 0      
03 Jun 2013 2:03 PM by competa Star rating in Scotland. 92 posts Send private message

Read info on this site ...

http://www.eyeonspain.com/spain-magazine/moving-to-spain-advice.aspx

You will find it next to impossible to find work, even if you speak Spanish.  Unemployment is the highest in Europe.

Like 0      
03 Jun 2013 10:59 PM by jaldridge Star rating in Manilva. 144 posts Send private message

jaldridge´s avatar

Sorry to hear about your husband but competa is right.  There is no work here in Spain.  It's very tough at the moment.  It's just not a good time to move over if you need to find a job.

Best of luck with whatever you decide to do.

Justin

EOS Team

Like 0      
06 Jun 2013 5:16 PM by sarina Star rating in yorkshire england. 2 posts Send private message

Is workin a requirement ir would i be able to move then find work?

Like 0      
06 Jun 2013 6:00 PM by jaldridge Star rating in Manilva. 144 posts Send private message

jaldridge´s avatar

Well, you can move but there is no guarantee that you will find a job...that's the problem!

Justin

EOS Team

Like 0