Monarch flight chaos - information required

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
23 Apr 2010 12:00 AM by Donna773 Star rating in Guardamar, Costa Bla.... 19 posts Send private message

EOS Supporter

I'd like to hear from anyone who, like me, had an official  reservation but was unable to get onto Flight ZB677 from Alicante to Manchester on Wednesday evening because of what Monarch claim was overbooking caused by a computer problem. Or indeed, from anyone who DID get onto the flight. As a freelance journalist, I plan to write an article or articles on what happened for publications I work for and need as much information as possible from those directly involved. There have been unsubstantiated suggestions that stranded holidaymakers who made late bookings at inflated prices (over 400 euros single fare) were given priority over those who booked long before the volcanic ash crisis at much lower prices. Whatever the facts, many people with reservations were unable to travel and are still waiting for any sort of explanation from Monarch. I am not allowed to leave my email address on this message but it can be found under articles I have written recently on this website.

Many thanks

Donna Gee

www.donnagee.blogspot.com

http://www.eyeonspain.com/blogs/donnagee.aspx

http://www.eyeonspain.com/blogs/donnagee2.aspx

http://www.grumpyoldgran.com

Like 0      
25 Apr 2010 3:13 PM by RachelB Star rating. 1 posts Send private message