It's -2 here in the UK - How are you getting on in Spain?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
11 Jan 2010 12:00 AM by missKG Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Hello All, Newbie here!
Great site, very informative, it has helped me learn a little regarding what life in Spain would be like.

Well with the UK's Government and Police run state, you need permission for everything you do and think and frankly I do not wish to live here any longer. The weather is the biggest pain the backside other than the Government, as well as the British mentality and the whole country going on rapid decline, therefore I would rather work and pay my hard earned money into somewhere other than Britain.
I've got a career in administration, being a PA to a dept of the Home Office and my partner is an Electrical Engineer. I have decided to take the TEFL course and think I would do well teaching children. My partner is looking into what type of employment he could get with his qualifications in the electrical field.

We have an ideal 'dream' of living and working in Spain, in a small community a couple of hours drive from the coast where we can buy an old car for visits to the coast and grow our own veg. I would love to work for a small school, perhaps private teaching children English. We would wish to live out of the coastal boundries and don't fancy any of the costas.
We are both learning the Spanish language as we speak (excuse the pun)....and I remember quite a lot from my schooling. I think Spain would suit us both as we not only love the sun (yes, it's -2 here and snowing and surprise the council haven't bought enough grit to cover the roads) We envy the Spanish lifestyle as well as the food!!