Daisy

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
03 Nov 2008 12:00 AM by MichelleDa Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

Hi, I'm new to this but site came highly recommended.  I like many others have paid a deposit on a property in Hondon de los Frailes, should have been finished in May with 3 month clause.  Bank guarantee but is it worth a light in the current financial climate?  Quite despondent as sat on rest of cash but not quite enough to do anything with (property wise, that is!)  Any hope?

Like 0      
03 Nov 2008 3:47 PM by georgia Star rating in Algorfa (As seen on .... 1835 posts Send private message

Vip Supporter

georgia´s avatar
Hi Daisy,
What development was it?
Regards
Georgia

Like 0      
03 Nov 2008 4:51 PM by MichelleDa Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

Los Vinas de Hondon, builders are OC-TEC.

Like 0      
03 Nov 2008 5:33 PM by georgia Star rating in Algorfa (As seen on .... 1835 posts Send private message

Vip Supporter

georgia´s avatar
Are they the apartments around the back of the village on theright hand side as you are going out of the village towards Barinas?
I think they have other developments,have you considered swapping or cashing in your bank guarantee.....
If you also check out the thread "on a brighter note....." there may be another option for you.

Like 0      
03 Nov 2008 5:53 PM by MichelleDa Star rating. 6 posts Send private message

Thanks, Georgia.  There are alsorts of horror stories out there, any idea how long it takes to get the money back under bank guarantee? And yes that is the development.  Michelle D

Like 0      
03 Nov 2008 6:14 PM by georgia Star rating in Algorfa (As seen on .... 1835 posts Send private message

Vip Supporter

georgia´s avatar
It can be quite quick it can take an age or never happen at all.