hi is there still work for good builders from The Netherlands?

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
19 Apr 2010 12:00 AM by dutch working class hero Star rating in holland. 1 posts Send private message

hello everybody,

My name is Louis and I’m from The Netherlands where I run a smal buildingcompany for more then 15 years already.
My specialety is creating designe bathrooms and kitchens [costum made] etc., but also doors, windows and that kind of things.

We are planning to move to Spain[Granada] because we already bought a house in Granada.

At this moment I’m studying Spanish and in the summer there are still some small projects to be done in The Netherlands.
In December we will stay for a longer period in Spain [at least 3 /4 months] and it would be nice to have some continueing work in Spain.

Best Regards,

Louis de Wit

Like 0      
20 Apr 2010 12:56 AM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

Hi Louis and welcome to EOS.

You couldn't possibly be moving to Spain at a worse time considering your profession.  Most builders I know have gone out of business with very few good ones left in the game, and there's not a lot of work to go around.

I think it will be tough.  People just aren't spending much money at the moment so I would just suggest that you don't sell up back home just yet.

If you can afford to come out and try it for a few months and see how it goes then that would be the best thing.  At least then you can keep your options open.

Best of luck with it.

Justin

Schools in Spain Guide | The Expat Files | Learn Spanish | Earn a living in Spain

Like 0      

Pages: 1 |

Post reply    Start new thread

Previous Threads

Education - 9 posts
rental cancellation - 10 posts
Most accurate weather station?? - 6 posts