| The Comments |
|
Hi Georgia
I was looking at this company at a property show recently and my initial thought was it looks too good to be true. I have to say I cannot figure out how they can offer what they are offering in rental guarantees etc. Their projects look really good but are you aware they have not started building anything yet? It seems they have been selling for a couple of years and taking deposits that they are presumably going to use to start building. But one has to ask how they can afford such huge stands at the exhibitions and such glossy brochures, is it the same old story? The question is will they be able to complete all the projects? I read in another forum that there are people who paid deposits a couple of years ago who are starting to get nervous. Their projects look hugely ambitious and although they have some big names associated with them, if they are going to pull it off they have to keep selling and taking deposits. I would look very closely at them before you commit to working with them if you value your reputation.
Roy
Spam post? Please let us know
|
|
Re: Picture link.
Thats doesn't look like a 'New Development' to me. Look at the roof tiles they have been round a few years.
Soz but i have a built in 'Bah Humbug' reaction to these off plan goose with the golden egg schemes.
Spam post? Please let us know
|
TP1,
I am always sceptical but in saying that, i have seen a lot of money made over the years on similar schemes,it's generally about timing.
Unfortunately i have never been brave enough to take the gamble.
I have googled and asked friends in the trade both here and in London about this developer..........i have come to the conclusion that he is either very good at PR or it could be quite interesting.
I guess we won't know for a few years when the brave either made serious money or are on "eye on St Lucia"!!
I will continue to try and find some dirt......
_______________________
www.algorfarealestate.com
.www.fuentealamorealestate.com
http://www.facebook.com/algorfarealestate?ref=ts
Spam post? Please let us know
|
|
|
Hi Georgia,
Have you googled Harlequin property scam. It might not have anything to do with them but I would be very careful.
It might be worth researching on legal sites.
Pat
_______________________
Spam post? Please let us know
|
Georgia, the picture link you posted I am certain is a CGI, they definately have not finished a resort to that stage. As you say, if they manage to pull this off then it could be fantastic for the early investors but my gut instinct, and I generally always go on gut instinct, says they are being too ambitious and don't have the ability (or finances) to complete such ambitious plans. If they get one resort finished that would be a result. I wait to be proved wrong!
Spam post? Please let us know
|
On first sight of the picture, the reflections in the water do not match the image above. It
is not a photograph. More an 'artist's impression'.
Spam post? Please let us know
|
That is so obviously not a real picture, the buildings have clearly been superimposed. If this company are claiming it to be genuine then they must be dodgy!
_______________________ Poppyseed
Spam post? Please let us know
|
|
Try looking on Fraudwatchers dot org. This site lists loads of scams that are out there in the wide wide world. You can register for free and ask your question on there. I'm sure that you will get an answer one way or 'tother. Good luck!!
This message was last edited by Jimbofinn on 12/12/2009.
_______________________ Regards
Spam post? Please let us know
|