Re-location

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
12 Aug 2008 12:00 AM by yorkiesurf Star rating. 2 posts Send private message

Hi,wonder if anyone can help,my wife and I are wanting to move to spain,to live and work.We want to go to Region around Nerja,which we love.We would have to work,to earn a living,as I have been a gardener all my life,we are both 48,we have been working as a couple,looking after property's ie my wife is a housekeeper,and I am an estate manager which involves everything.
Anyone ideas to get into this type of work please.
                                                                              Thanks Tony.

Like 0      
12 Aug 2008 3:47 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar
Seems lots of husband & wives moving to Spain are doing this (whether they know anything about it is totally another thing). 

Good luck.

Like 0      
13 Aug 2008 12:13 AM by J&N Star rating in Nottinghamshire. 342 posts Send private message

J&N´s avatar
Hi, and welcome to the forum - I hope you find lots of information to help in your move.

There are so many people looking after properties whether on a legal basis through a properly formed company or just 'helping out friends' that I think you will find it a highly competitive market in most areas. Even smaller areas will already have someone who is predominant in the area and so you may find it difficult to get into. Maybe trying to form some association with a local agent for referral business may be an angle to consider along with good advertising. Many agents local to us also deal with holiday lettings as well as maintenance. You may also need to consider whether the properties would have pools to maintain as again the majority of our local maintenance people also do pool maintenance as well as gardens and cleaning, and I would imagine most owners would want a one-stop-shop.