moving to spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
06 Aug 2007 12:00 AM by nina23x Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

HI EVERYONE, I AM THINKING OF MOVING TO SPAIN NEXT YEAR WITH MY PARTNER.

WE WILL BE LOOKING TO RENT SOMEWERE AND FOR WORK , I AM A BEAUTY THERAPIST /BARMAID AND HE IS A LORRY DRIVER. I WOULD BE VERY GRATEFULL IF ANYONE HAD ANY INFO ON RENTALS AND THIS KIND OF WORK.

Like 0      
06 Aug 2007 5:57 PM by semijubilada Star rating in London/Torrevieja. 1052 posts Send private message

Hello and welcome.

When I moved into my house in 2003, my neighbours had moved in the year before, the husband was also hoping to find work as a lorry driver.  He wasn't successful and she found temporary work in aa office whilst he stayed at home doing up the house to sell.  After a year they moved to another area near to Valencia, as a cost saving exercise.  Again the wife found work but the husband had to return to England to work for a couple of months whenever they needed extra money for doing up the house.  They are still struggling but do not regret moving out to Spain.

Pick your area carefully and if you both have to work to live in Spain then move back your move date until you have enough savings to keep you going for a least a year.  You may be lucky and find jobs quite quickly but there are a lot of people in the same situation.

Like 0      
06 Aug 2007 8:56 PM by Roberto Star rating in Torremolinos. 4551 posts Send private message

Roberto´s avatar