costa calida

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
04 Oct 2010 12:00 AM by chrisdevon1 Star rating. 9 posts Send private message

please can anyone help me with any advice on places visit  etc on  costa calida especially near  los alcazares. also any general advice please such as restaurants/cafe recommendations, supermarkets  near calle de la tarbaca. any help greatly appreciated as this is my first time to costa calida. also does anyone know any good sites for tourist information.

regards

chris

Like 0      
04 Oct 2010 4:16 PM by suemac Star rating in Jumilla, Murcia. 1001 posts Send private message

Hi Chris

This is the official Murcia region tourist website: http://www.murciaturistica.es/en/tourism.home.  The link goes to the English version, in case you don't speak much Spanish!  There is an English website which also covers the Murcia region, particularly from the expat point of view: http://www.simplynetworking.es/index.php.  Sorry that I can't help with specific queries about the area as we live in Jumilla, which is in northeast Murcia, although we are going to Los Alcazares for a couple of days in mid November (we are running the Race for Life).  We also stayed on the La Manga strip for a week in March, however I am sure there are locals who can provide you with a lot more information than we can!

Are you thinking of moving to the area or is this just a holiday?

Regards.

Sue

Sue Walker

Author of "Retiring the Ole Way", now available on Amazon

See my blog about our life in Spain: www.spainuncovered.com

Like 0      
04 Oct 2010 5:59 PM by dominick Star rating. 35 posts Send private message

hi chris

look on los-alcazares.com for info on bars/restaurants etc.pm me for specifics and let me know if you are hiring a car,what you want to do etc.

regards dominick

Like 0