Hoping to move but got a few barriers to cross first...

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
15 Jul 2011 12:00 AM by emmacarrie86 Star rating in ayrshire at the mome.... 12 posts Send private message

My friend and I have been thinking about moving away from the UK for a while, it will be me, my 3 and half year old son and my friend Karin. The problem is we are both in our 2nd year at university but we are desperate to get away from the UK. We already know the area we want to move to...la linea, gibraltar etc and were wondering if anyone knew of any good universities within the area? Karin drives and has been for a while and im taking lessons and plan on passing before we move so driving wouldnt be a problem.

I am studying podiatry which may be the hardest one to find but Karin is doing a computer course. Can anyone help us with universities that may do the courses we are in the middle of completing? I was considering doing the erasmus programme so that I will still get funding from my university and saas etc so that I dont need to work on top of university as my son is already a full time job as it is.

Any help will be appreciated!!

Thanks

Emma

Like 0      
15 Jul 2011 12:27 PM by Piltonian Star rating in Madrid. 36 posts Send private message

Erasmus funding can be quite competitive to secure. it could be worth applying for, and securing, that first - otherwise you'll have tuition fees to pay as well as living expenses.

Either way, you'll presumably have to return to the UK after one year to complete your degree. Whilst having a degree is very far from guaranteeing employment these days, your chances without one will be yet more impaired.

Good luck!

Like 0      
15 Jul 2011 1:43 PM by Sanchez1 Star rating. 853 posts Send private message