Jerez Formula 1 testing February and March 2009

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
04 Mar 2009 9:56 AM by firsteuro Star rating in Hondon de las Nieves. 58 posts Send private message

firsteuro´s avatar

Good news on the F1 front today. Looks like the former Honda team are going to be testing at Silverstone on Friday and in Barcelona next week, with Jenson and Rubens.

Like 0      
04 Mar 2009 10:02 AM by titan Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

Guys and gals

For a long time now I have trying to get together with some motorsport fans. I am an ex racing driver and instructor at Ascari. How many fans out there would like to bring their cars along and drive at a race circuit on a track day? The more people I can get, the cheaper it gets. Regards Pete

Like 0      
04 Mar 2009 1:48 PM by firsteuro Star rating in Hondon de las Nieves. 58 posts Send private message

firsteuro´s avatar

I don't think that my Renault Laguna Estate will be up to it.

Mind you it did very well on the Monday following the valencian Grand Prix. I took a wrong turn and ended up on the track. Managed to complete about 1/2 the lap before the Guardia Civil "black flagged me"!

It was one of Renaults best results last year.

Like 0      
04 Mar 2009 6:06 PM by Roberto Star rating in Torremolinos. 4551 posts Send private message

Roberto´s avatar

Chelsearoy, there's directions here, although not very clear. It's just off the Arcos road east of Jerez and well signposted "circuito de velocidad". Parking for €1 just outside the entrance. If you're coming from Malaga or nearby, I recommend taking the Campillos road out of Malaga and then the Olvera / Arcos road from Campillos. It's a nice drive and so much better than the coast route via Algeciras. Last testing day is tomorrow.

This message was last edited by Roberto on 3/4/2009.