Moving to Spain next year.......Just A few questions!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
25 Apr 2008 12:00 AM by Gail1980 Star rating. 11 posts Send private message

Hi I'm Gail,
I'm a 27 year old mum of 2 girls aged 5 and 8 I am married to Andy and we live in West Yorkshire,
I am currently a student Nurse at in the and I qualify in September 2009,
When I qualify we are hoping to move permanantly to Spain, I have been wanting to move to Spain for a few years, I love the thought of the climate the and the relaxed lifestyle, we have a mortgage in the UK and also a lot of equity so we are hoping to buy a cheaper house in Spain and hopefully reduce our mortgage, so then we will have less stress etc.., I am hoping to find work in a local hospital or health centre, and Andy will be in charge of the kids and house until he finds work,( he is a bit worried about the language barrier), we are also unsure about Spanish schools?, will the girls find it hard to fit in as they don't speak Spanish, can anyone recommend a Spanish language course for children?,
Also we are not sure where in Spain to move? have been looking at Murcia and Costa Calida, does anyone live there?
sorry for all the questions!!!,
Thanks, Gail xxx 

Like 0      
25 Apr 2008 11:02 AM by J&N Star rating in Nottinghamshire. 342 posts Send private message

J&N´s avatar

Hi Gail, welcome to the forum. We're just about to move to Spain having spent the last year organising it, so I know how many questions are going through your mind. Have a look at the articles on Living in Spain, from the menu above, there is a whole section on kids in Spain and covers schooling etc, plus a really good article from the kids pint of view. There is also a thread on here about the best ways to learn Spanish and you will find a number of suggestions on there.