Warning against a scammer sending messages to members

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
31 Mar 2012 12:00 AM by MizzFixit Star rating in Sunny Marbs. 46 posts Send private message

EOS Supporter
MizzFixit´s avatar

Hiya

Just to give you all the nod - I have a rental listing on here and have just received the enquiry below.  I was wary so googled the IP and also the telephone number.  He's a scammer so I shall be steering clear.

Don't they have anything better to do???

This is it:

** EDITED - Contact details **

Comments: Good Morning, I am "extremely" keen on long term rental of this property, it apears to be evrything i have been searching for, i hope that it is available to view / do a deal in early May, when i am home for the middle east (i am a close protection officer) i work in Afghanistan etc. I am looking at a 1 years rental, and if this is avaiable, then i shall come over and view / hopefully secure the deal around 11th May, i do hope that this is possible, please e-mail me on the info above, and i look forward to hearing from you soon, Kindest Regards. Rob:  Enquiry IP address: 88.202.62.35

Enquiry date: 31/03/2012

This message was last edited by EOS Team on 02/04/2012.

www.mizzfixit.com

I organise, you relax

Like 0      
31 Mar 2012 4:34 PM by stillgoin Star rating. 161 posts Send private message

i have had things like this but not on here 

they ask for your bank details and offer to send you money for whatever

hmmm i wonder why

Like 0      
31 Mar 2012 9:45 PM by christinejoyce Star rating. 56 posts Send private message