Have our eye on Spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 | 2 | Next |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
27 Mar 2012 12:00 AM by Legroom Star rating. 2 posts Send private message

Hi, my wife and I ( mid 50's) are seriously considering moving to Spain and are looking for a Long-Term rental! only question is where to go?  what area do we choose? who can help? 

We are not the  type who want to live in a predominantly spanish area ( strange I know as its their country after all, but those that Live there already know what I mean)

At the same time we dont want Fish N Chips, lager louts, kiss me quick etc etc!

So were looking for a good mix of both!

I am a working musician and play the bars where I live so would be hoping to do the same in Spain, so again need to be somewhere where there are english bars close enough to play in.

Any information, advice, warnings* would be gratefully accepted.

Like 0      
27 Mar 2012 11:33 AM by EOS Team Star rating in In Spain of course!. 4015 posts Send private message

EOS Team´s avatar

Welcome to Eye on Spain!

Well, your question is really tough to answer.  There are just so many possibilities and what one person loves another absolutely hates.

Have you been to Spain before?  Did you find any areas that you liked?

If you want English bars to play in then you are going to be near fish and chip places too!  Along the costa del sol I would have thought Fuengirola or Benalmadena are probably what you would be looking for.  Although there area lot of English pubs in those areas they are actually great places, lots to do, full of like but still very Spanish.

Best of luck with the move.

Justin

Schools in Spain Guide | The Expat Files | Learn Spanish | Earn a living in Spain

Like 0      
27 Mar 2012 12:12 PM by maddiemack Star rating in Grantham, Lincolnshi.... 194 posts Send private message