NEW PADRON REQUIRED TO RETAIN HEALTH COVER ????

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
21 Aug 2012 1:22 PM by Poppyseed Star rating. 897 posts Send private message

'I know the padron is ususally best to be updated every year or so and you definately need one less than 3 months old if buying a car'

I bough a car without being on the Padron. As a non resident I can't register on the Padron but a letter from the Town Hall confirming I was a non resident homeowner worked although the dealer took some convincing. But as with everything else in Spain interpretations of rules differ from region to region, town hall to town hall and official to official.

Poppyseed

Like 0      
21 Aug 2012 2:39 PM by johnzx Star rating in Spain. 5242 posts Send private message

When one talks about ‘renewing their padron’ they are usually talking about getting a new certificate not renewing the registration.

My son and daughter in law are not resident, although they each own an apartment,  but are both registered on the padron and both get a 30’% discount on their IBI etc.   However, they must renew the registration every, I think it is two years.

But to come back to the thread.

Anybody else have news about having to produce a certificate of empadronamiento to continue getting national health cover ?

This message was last edited by johnzx on 21/08/2012.

Like 0      
21 Aug 2012 5:48 PM by camposol Star rating in Camposol. 1406 posts Send private message