making a tax return 2010

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
25 May 2011 12:00 AM by pittstop Star rating. 7 posts Send private message

ok, I registered as a tax payer in Spain last year.  For the first tax year (2009) I received a "borrador" which included a declaration form for me to sign and return to my local office.  Even though I'm a full-time resident here in Spain, I don't earn enough through interest on my bank accounts to trigger any of the minimums so I made a nil declaration.  All sorted no problems.

This year the Borrador arrived with no section to sign?  I'm confused.  I've used an on-line translator and even asked a bi-lingual friend to look it over and neither of us can find what we need to do with it IF IT IS CORRECT.  All the instructions are how to make CHANGES, but I don't need to make any changes.

I'm concious that the deadline for returns is less than 6 weeks away and don't want a fine. 

Is anyone else in the same position? can anyone explain to me what I do next.  I just want yo sign it and send it back but there isn't any scenario listed on it where I can do that.  Do I just ignore it? My friend suggested giving it to my bank to stamp it for me and return it on my behalf, but as there are no bank details listed (all my current accounts are located in the UK and my joint account has my partner as first named account holder so non of the bank details appear on my Borrador) I don't see what the bank would need to see it for?

I have friends who just ignored theirs last year and got a fine so I don't want to do that unless I can obtain official confirmation no action is required.  The website (even with google translating for me) isn't much help.

Like 0      
02 Jun 2011 4:16 PM by gestoriasalvador Star rating in Almería. 9 posts Send private message

gestoriasalvador´s avatar