<< The Siesta Show home page


10 June 2009
Siesta Show Webisode 69 - Learning Spanish Courses Reviewed

In today's webisode Susan reviews some the most popular learning Spanish courses and gives some advice on how to choose the right course for you and also some other tips to help you learn Spanish.

 
** FIND OUR MORE ABOUT THESE LEARNING SPANISH PROGRAMS **

Read Susan's reviews of popular learning Spanish courses >>



Permalink       Blog RSS      Bookmark and Share


11 Comments

Shaun said:
10 June 2009 @ 21:07

Thanks for the helpful review, it is always difficult to know which course is going to help. I'll have a read of your actual reviews now. Muchas Gracias. Shaun


pete lloyd said:
11 June 2009 @ 00:30

The trouble is alot of these coarses are american,and use south american spanish.Which is alot different from mainland spanish,and has its own variations country to country.


Tanya said:
11 June 2009 @ 00:40

Pete, it's not that much different at all. Only certain things are different. Most people in Andalucia rarely speak proper Spanish anyway so the idea is not to be perfect but to have enough Spanish to get by. Well done Susan for a useful review of these products.


david ashby said:
11 June 2009 @ 01:07

hi there ustin and sue
im using rossetta stone its good as you learn as you did as a child there is no translation you learn to think read and speak spanish one problem its expensive but on reflection it works so its the best for value.
signed
dr david ashby


david ashby said:
11 June 2009 @ 01:08

hi there justin and sue
im using rossetta stone its good as you learn as you did as a child there is no translation you learn to think read and speak spanish one problem its expensive but on reflection it works so its the best for value.
signed
dr david ashby


Scotty said:
11 June 2009 @ 14:00

I have been using Michel Thomas and think he is great because he teaches the structure of the language, which, as he says, provides the building blocks so that you learn how to structure sentences and handle verbs - it's then up to you to learn the vocabulary that is useful to you and apply what you've learnt. He is also quite funny to listen to, especially when the students get it wrong!


brian Neale said:
11 June 2009 @ 19:19

way out of synchro is the video but i'm smiling at the facial expressions of Susan


Maggie said:
11 June 2009 @ 20:48

I've used lots of different methods to learn Spanish...including Michel Thomas, who stresses (as do all the methods I have tried) that 'v' in Spanish is pronounced as English 'b'. So why do so many Brits pronounce a Spanish 'v' as an English 'v'?


Spanish Togs said:
12 June 2009 @ 12:46

Hi, Yes, I've tried all those mentioned and I still struggle to gain enough confidence to say Hola instead of panicked 'Adios'! But another on-line course, much of which is free, is Studyspanish.com. It even has tests which are 'marked' after each sub section, and involves repetition and very structured grammar. I haven't actually enrolled but the amount of free stuff available will take you a long way. Hola ....... Adios .....Hasta luega ........


Megan said:
15 June 2009 @ 11:12

Hi Susan & Justin - I have been learning spanish for about a year and I have found the best course is Synergy Spanish by Marcus Santamaria. It is also the least expensive. There is also a free course on line which is at busuu.com which is based in Madrid which is also very useful. Love the shows so keep them coming. Megan


Lynn said:
25 June 2009 @ 16:57

http://www.earwormslearning.com/intro.html.
I've found 'Earwoms learning' very good. There's music playing in the background which helps the info easier to remember. Much to my Mums dismay, when I was young, this is how I did my homework with music playing loudly! There's 2 cd's avaliable, vol 1 & vol 2 approx cost £10 to £15 each depending where you buy from.
I've included the link to the earworms web site.



Comments are now closed!



 Blog RSS


 

Spain insurance services


This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse you are agreeing to our use of cookies. More information here. x
<