Joinery work in Spain

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
12 Apr 2007 12:00 AM by Barbie Star rating in Costa del Sol, Villa.... 47 posts Send private message

My husband is a very experienced joiner and is hoping to find work when we move to Spain in July, can anyone give us any advice about how he should go about finding work please?

Barbie

Like 0      
12 Apr 2007 9:49 PM by JeansSis Star rating. 2376 posts Send private message

JeansSis´s avatar

Barbie forgot to say she & her family were moving to the CDS so I've copied her original post which she posted in chat.

Hope someone will offer help.

Thursday, April 12, 2007

Barbie
Parcela

We are an English family hoping to move to inland Malaga in July this year. One on our concerns is finding jobs. My husband is a very experienced joiner and my background is in the caring proffessions and secretarial. Can anyone give us any advice about how easy it will be to get work.

Barbie

Like 0      
18 Apr 2007 8:59 PM by FibbyUK Star rating in UK, Surrey & Playa F.... 2349 posts Send private message

FibbyUK´s avatar

Not sure about joinery/carpentry in Spain as wood is very expensive, therefore I would imagine most cabinets etc., are of the flat pack put together yourself type.

joinery/carpentry using natural wood, making items from scratch?  Not sure of gaining useful employment in this field,

Just my thoughts, maybe someone else can give some input?

Rgds,

FibbyUK

One off fee to pay your own La Renta tax (210 Form)
Check out my website:

http://www.payingtaxesinspain210form.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/

Like 0      
19 Apr 2007 9:21 PM by smccartney Star rating in Jerez. 84 posts Send private message

I knew wood was very expensive in Spain but i don't know why.

Surely there are joinery workers required on the building site that is the Spanish coast!

Not sure he'd want to work for the wages!

Like 0