Inheritance Tax

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
17 Dec 2009 12:00 AM by auntielinda Star rating in San Miguel de Salina.... 646 posts Send private message

This may help those of you who want info I am no expert  but my sister has just done this in October as she has had a property in Costa Blanca North of Spain for 13 years and it is now part of a Ltd Co registered in the UK  it was done with a firm in Calpe and cost her 5000 € to set up, she did it when she realised that her survivors would have massive tax bills. They have to pay 300€ pa admin fee to a company secretary and has just redone her will in the UK to take this into consideration

Great Auntie Linda

Like 0      
18 Dec 2009 12:28 AM by Poppyseed Star rating. 897 posts Send private message

5000 euros to set up???????? What on earth did this company in Calpe do for that fee? It is very easy to register a UK company using one of the many companies in the UK that provide this service for a couple of hundred quid, that will include Articles of Association and registration with Companies House. (You could do it yourself ) 5000 euros............................................jeez. Why are they paying a company secretary? It is not essential to have one, unless this person submits the annual accounts to Companies House on their behalf instead of using an accountant. or doing it themselves.

Poppyseed

Like 0      
18 Dec 2009 8:13 AM by auntielinda Star rating in San Miguel de Salina.... 646 posts Send private message

I am only tryng to help but you have obviously more info than I

So why not do what the forum is for and lets all have the info you know, dont keep it to yoursel. As for me I am merely telling people it can be done, what they pay is up to them and as for paying a company secretary it is non of my business why they have chosen to do this she looks on this site often so may answer that herself