newbie NEED HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
27 Aug 2009 12:00 AM by mrvanman Star rating in Jacarilla. 8 posts Send private message

Hi there everyone i,am new here I bought a property in a spanish village called Jacarilla which is between san miguel and Orihuela a few years ago before the recession kicked in I have usually used an agent to rent this property out but I have had some bad experiences and recently with the recession everything has just gone belly up i've got major problems with my current agent she has allowed the electricity to be disconnected and also the water she has not found any tenants in 9 months I have had to struggle like mad to pay the mortgage plus my uk mortgage.

I'am here to indroduce myself and to ask for as much advice as possible as I dont know the spanish language but am starting a beginers course next year I am completely green as to the spanish system what I need is some sort of advice center I could go to with my many problems (well theres not that many) if anyone could give me some contacts I would be very much greatful

Mark

Like 0      
28 Aug 2009 8:23 AM by denisandflo Star rating in Moraira. 33 posts Send private message

denisandflo´s avatar

Hi Mark,

Sorry to hear of your problems and as newbie's ourselves we are perhaps not in the best position to give advice regarding your property in Spain.

Having said that we did live in Thailand for a number of years where we were in the construction and real estate business on the island of Koh Samui and in Nongprue on the mainland.

I would hazard a guess and say that you are on the books of only one estate/rental agent and therefore her main focus will be selling.