Re Speeding fine

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: Previous | 1 | 2 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
21 Jul 2009 12:52 PM by myra cecilia Star rating in Manilva Malaga. 213 posts Send private message

Maria.

Well done. I like the ' if they can' 

This message was last edited by myra cecilia on 21/07/2009.

Myra Cecilia. www.costaadvicebureau.com

Like 0      
21 Jul 2009 2:14 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar

So, Maria, maybe we should all print the form off & carry it with us then ? Maybe THAT'S why locals hoot at us when we do 38km/hr in a 40km/hr zone as they refuse to cough up a fine if they are aware they can't be fined until they go over 50 !

It's ok for you to suggest 'do not sign the fine, once it is notified to your home address ( if they can), you could then oppose it accordingly' but I'd prefer to hand them a piece of paper with ' I am a lawyer, don't even THINK of attempting to fine me  or you will live to regret it !!'  

Trying to oppose a fine will cause people untold upset, we see it everywhere on forums.

Like 0      
22 Jul 2009 5:05 PM by Tad Star rating. 1 posts Send private message

I have also just received a speeding fine and on the dgt website, but do not know what is the correct document number. Passport Number? National Insurance Number?

This is very frustrating.

Anyone got any ideas?

Tad.

Like 0      
22 Jul 2009 11:24 PM by Ted H Star rating in Purley and jardin 13.... 458 posts Send private message

Hi Tad,

Do you have an NIE? - if so that number (without the leading X) is the document number.  If no NIE then not sure that you can pay on line.

The fine letter has the "record number" on - ignore the commas, dashes, full stops etc.

Good luck, Ted

Like 0      
23 Jul 2009 9:04 AM by mariadecastro Star rating in Algeciras (Cadiz). 9402 posts Send private message

mariadecastro´s avatar