Moving out there!!

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
10 Nov 2008 12:00 AM by dosprompt Star rating in Scotland for now, Bu.... 8 posts Send private message

dosprompt´s avatar

:) Hi
My wife and I are wanting to move to Spain for many reasons, I am 61 soon, she  is 60 soon, I am an IT Service Manager living in Scotland and would like to live in spain but  still work in Scotland for at least 2 more years, we are going to sell our house next year ( if the market picks up, if not then as soon as it does) we would like to rent first to enable us to find a place to buy, we would like to live in an area that has many Brit's and hope that area is around Torrevieja, Guardamar, La Mata sort of. does anyone have any thoughts on this area and what is our first step.. Oh we also have two very small Dachshunds..

Thanks

Like 0      
10 Nov 2008 4:19 PM by joechristie Star rating in Bacup, Lancashire & .... 64 posts Send private message

joechristie´s avatar

Hi Barry & Iris

We are similar ages to you and are looking forward to our retirement in February 2010.  We have already bought an apartment at Dehasa de Campoamor,

The area south of Torrevieja is lovely.  Many great beaches, golf & social scene,  I'm sure you won't regret moving.  There are a lot of property bargains at the moment, but do read all the advice you can find on the forum about buying in Spain.

Rgards

Like 0      
11 Nov 2008 6:38 AM by mariadecastro Star rating in Algeciras (Cadiz). 9402 posts Send private message

mariadecastro´s avatar

Campo de Gibraltar , Costa de la Luz,  Cadiz area!!

Maria L. de Castro, JD, MA

Lawyer

Director www.costaluzlawyers.es

El blog de Maria

Like 0      
11 Nov 2008 12:28 PM by ayrez Star rating in La Marina Oasis. 379 posts Send private message