Trading on Spainish Markets

Post reply   Start new thread
:: New - Old :: Old - New

Pages: 1 |

Forum home :: Latest threads :: Search forums
The Comments
18 Aug 2008 12:00 AM by memuva Star rating. 5 posts Send private message

We are hoping to relocate to Spain in 18 months to 2 years, like most people we are not lottery winners and have to work to earn a living in the Uk I'm a Sales Manager & my husband is a Driving Instructor we know that our current careers will not be possible in Spain for a number of reasons. My husband was a former market trader so we do have contacts for a number of different lines we could sell, we have been told that it is not easy and almost impossible to be a English trader on a Spanish market but there is the car boot markets where you can trade. Any information would be appreciated we are looking at Costa Blanca South/Costa Calida, how many of these markets are about???

Moving away from markets and a different track altogether any Hairdressers out in the Costa's Where do you get your hair & beauty supplies from?

Like 0      
18 Aug 2008 10:45 PM by morerosado Star rating. 6927 posts Send private message

morerosado´s avatar
Regarding markets, many were closed down recently as they didn't have correct permissions. I read that in the Torrevieja forums. I guess stall holders got their licences sorted as I've not heard anything more about it & I know I would've done. Car boots ones are often in with the food & clothes etc markets as well as being on their own. Google Torrevieja forums & join the dot uk one.  A few on there have hairdressing places or mobile rounds & beauty places so you can ask in there.

Their members aren't as pleasant as ours so don't leave us.

This message was last edited by morerosado on 8/18/2008.

Like 0      
18 Aug 2008 10:59 PM by memuva Star rating. 5 posts Send private message